Mind Games, 3D Stereograms and Trivia

An Official Blog of www.boomeryearbook.com!

Hiiden WORD October 30, 2008

Filed under: Mind Games — byb1 @ 4:32 pm
Tags: ,

Hidden in each sentence is a word belonging to one of the categories listed below. Find the hidden word, and identify the category to which it belongs by clicking on the corresponding button.

For example:

When I grow up, I want to be a ranger.

Animal
Vegetable
Colour
I don’t know
In this case, the answer would be animal. The hidden word is bear (When I grow up, I want to be a r anger).

Get a piece of paper write down your answer and then check your paper…ready?

1.

The sun setting against the horizon makes Cairo seem magnificent.

Musical instrument
Texture
Flower
I don’t know
2.

On a dare, Bob decided to jump in, knowing the water would be cold.

Sport
Plant
Colour
I don’t know
3.

The pet store owner had seen Pavlov a lot of times.

Texture
Shape
Size
I don’t know
4.

Look, I will not tolerate this nonsense anymore.

Fruit
Drink
Colour
I don’t know
5.

After much drunken gin, eerie noises may be heard at night.

Sport
Professional
Natural phenomenon
I don’t know
6.

As the mug was full, I very carefully added the cream.

Body organ
Colour
Texture
I don’t know
7.

When you are through with washing the dishes, you may go and play.

Natural phenomenon
Food
Texture
I don’t know
8.

We found the cup and saucer, both under the bed.

Tree
Natural phenonmenon
Colour
I don’t know
9.

Mary buys Tom a cherry sundae.

Body part
Clothing
Flower
I don’t know
10.

I agree not to eat all the cookies.

Colour
Texture
Sport
I don’t know
ANSWERS:

1.

The sun setting against the horizon makes Cairo seem magnificent.

Your answer:

Texture

Correct answer:

Flower
Rose.
The sun setting against the horizon makes CaiRO SEem magnificent.

2.

On a dare, Bob decided to jump in, knowing the water would be cold.

Your answer:

I don’t know

Correct answer:

Colour
Pink.
On a dare, Bob decided to jumP IN, Knowing the water would be cold.

3.

The pet store owner had seen Pavlov a lot of times.

Your answer:

I don’t know

Correct answer:

Shape
Oval.
The pet store owner had seen PavlOV A Lot of times.

4.

Look, I will not tolerate this nonsense anymore.

Your answer:

Drink

Correct answer:

Fruit
Kiwi.
LooK, I WIll not tolerate this nonsense anymore.

5.

After much drunken gin, eerie noises may be heard at night.

Your answer:

I don’t know

Correct answer:

Professional
Engineer.
After much drunkEN GIN, EERie noises may be heard at night.

6.

As the mug was full, I very carefully added the cream.

Your answer:

Body organ

Correct answer:

Body organ
Liver.
As the mug was fulL, I VERy carefully added the cream.

7.

When you are through with washing the dishes, you may go and play.

Your answer:

I don’t know

Correct answer:

Texture
Rough.
When you are thROUGH with washing the dishes, you may go and play.

8.

We found the cup and saucer, both under the bed.

Your answer:

Tree

Correct answer:

Natural phenonmenon
Thunder.
We found the cup and saucer, boTH UNDER the bed.

9.

Mary buys Tom a cherry sundae.

Your answer:

I don’t know

Correct answer:

Body part
Stomach.
Mary buyS TOM A CHerry sunday.

10.

I agree not to eat all the cookies.

Your answer:

Texture

Correct answer:

Colour
Green.
I aGREE Not to eat all the cookies.

 

One Response to “Hiiden WORD”

  1. Everestj Says:

    The answer for the example is animal, but it’s not just bear, it’s hen (but that’s too easy so that’s why they probably didn’t put it down, or it was so easy that they didn’t see it).


Leave a Reply

